Bank Head Office Worldwide


Loan Calculators
Mortgage Guides
Banking FAQs
Banking Institutions
Central Banks Worldwide



Home  »  Bank of Canada  »  Bank of New York Mellon

The Bank of New York Mellon Logo

The Bank of New York Mellon

Established in 2007 from the merger of Mellon Financial Corporation and The Bank of New York Company, Inc., BNY Mellon is a leading investment management and investment services company in United States. BNY Mellon focused to help clients manage and move their financial assets and succeed in the rapidly changing global marketplace. Head office of BNY Mellon located in New York, United States and present in 36 countries, serving more than 100 markets worldwide.

The bank's coverage specialists and product professionals work together to leverage BNY Mellon's global strength to meet clients' comprehensive needs including working capital needs, treasury management, trade finance & solutions, capital raising, risk management, forex and fixed income. BNY Mellon help organizations build assets, enhance performance, improve operating efficiency and reduce risk through a wide range of asset management and securities services solutions.


For individuals, BNY Mellon offer sophisticated financial solutions, including investment and wealth management, private banking and shareowner services. The Bank committed to work closely with consultants and advisors to help them select and present the services that best meet the needs of the clients they serve. The Bank is dedicated to acting with the highest standards of integrity and openness, based on a rich shared heritage of trust and reliability.

  The Bank of New York Mellon
Category : Schedule III

Address :
320 Bay Street
Suite 1710
Toronto, Ontario M5H 4A6

Telephone : +1 (416) 643-3270

Website :

Search other banks in Canada

Toronto Skyline

Unlike the Schedule I and Schedule II banks, as a Schedule III bank, Bank of New York Mellon are NOT incorporated under the Bank Act and therefore operate in Canada under other government-mandated restrictions. Schedule III banks usually operate within the country's largest cities (being Toronto, Montreal, Calgary and Vancouver), under certain restrictions mentioned in the Act. As of October 2010, there were 23 such banks in Canada.

In Canada, the Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions (OSFI) is responsible for administering a number of federal statutes, including the Bank Act and the Trust and Loan Companies Act, the statutes applicable to the regulation of banks and federal trust and loan companies.


The content comes from Internet, reasonable efforts are made to maintain accuracy of information published.
However, information could contain errors or inaccuracies and is presented without warranty and statutory means.
Viewers are advised to consult their banker or financial consultant for complete information and their professional advise.
No liability is assumed for errors or omissions. All trademarks, logos, brand names and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.

© 2011 - 2015 ® All Rights Reserved